Louisiana High School All-Star Boys and Girls Basketball Teams Announced

Shreveport-Bossier,  LA:  For the fifth year in a row, the Shreveport-Bossier Sports Commission will host the Louisiana High School Basketball Coaches Association’s All-Star Boys and Girls Basketball Games.  This year’s games will take place on Saturday, March 18, inside the gymnasium of Bossier Parish Community College.  

“We are honored to have been selected to host the All-Stars for the fifth year in a row,” stated Kelly Wells, Executive Director of the Shreveport-Bossier Sports Commission.  “This is a real feather in our cap to be able to host this prestigious event.  We want to invite our communities out to see some great basketball and support the players. ”

The Girls will start things off on Saturday, March 18 with a 1:00 pm tip off, followed by the Boys at 3:00 pm.  Admission is $10 for the day and is cash only at the BPCC Ticket Office. 


From the local areas, players to watch are:


Breonna Frierson, Evangel Christian

Jaiylan Brown, Southwood


Tyrese English, Bossier

Telvin Thomas, Woodlawn


To see more sports events in the Caddo and Bossier Parish areas, visit shreveportbossiersports.org or sbfunguide.com.


Here are the All-Star Boys teams:

All-Star Boys East

Dexter Dennis Baker
Joseph Thompson Bonnabel
Mitchell Robinson Chalmette
LeAaron Cain East Ascension
Jakobey Hitchens Jehovah-Jireh
Josh Anderson Madison Prep
Jamel Robinson Madison Prep
Khalil Jordan Mentorship Academy
Cedic Russell Peabody
Kevin Norman Peabody
Devion Dunbar Sicily Island
Azahren Ernest Southern Lab
Timothy Bedford St. Paul’s
Klayton Reeves Weston
CJ Jones Wossman



All-Star Boys West

Brent Cosio Anacoco
Anthony Boston Arcadia
Lasahrd Powell Atlanta
Tyrese English Bossier
Jordan Foster Comeaux
Kevin Johnson ED White
Rayshawn Mart H. L. Bourgeois
Camren Hare Hamilton Christian
Trent Guidry Hathaway
Brandon Rachal Natchitoches Central
Chamaje Barideaux New Iberia
Desmond Green Rapides
Nate Cox St Thomas More
Kershawn Gauno Terrebonne
Telvin Thomas Woodlawn


Here are the All-Star Girls teams:


All-Star Girls East

Kelsey Pinera Cabrini
Christina Canale Denham Springs
Cara Ursin Destrehan
Erica Burnett Dodson
Janira Collier Donaldsonville
Sharan Turner East Ascension
Montori Weber Holden
Dionjhae Thomas Houma Christian
Diamond Brooks Jewel Sumner
Presley Wascom Live Oak
Sherry Porter Madison Prep
Skyler Goodwin Parkview Baptist
Krystal Freeman Pineville
Micaela Wilson Rayville
Kaila Anderson University


All Star Girls West

Whitney Goins Anacoco
KoKo Daniels Barbe
Michae Jones ED White
Destiny Collins Edna Karr
Breonna Frierson Evangel Christian
Callie Maddox Fairview
Sarah Guidry Lake Arthur
Amber Collinsworth Lincoln Prep
Kierra Brimzy Natchitoches Central
Morgan Carrier New Iberia
Avery Breaux St. Thomas More
Meosha Barnum Saline
Alexandra Saucier South Beauregard
Jaiylan Brown Southwood
Tyreona Doucet Ville Platte